[Air-L] AoIR Election Results

Mia Consalvo consalvo at mit.edu
Wed Jul 6 10:37:28 PDT 2011

Hello all,

It's my pleasure to announce the results of the election for the 2011-2013
AoIR Executive Committee:

President: Alex Halavais (via prior election)
Vice President: Lori Kendall
Secretary: Catherine Middleton (uncontested)
Treasurer: Michael Zimmer (uncontested)
Graduate Student Representative: Kelly Quinn

Open Seat 1: Andrea Baker
Open Seat 2: Andrew Herman
Open Seat 3: Soraj Hongladarom

I'd like to thank all those who ran for office, and offered their time and
suggestions for improving the organization. We're a volunteer run unit, and
it's always great to see so many people willing to help out and make AoIR
stronger. The new executive committee will take office this October, at the
Association's General Meeting held during IR 12.0 in Seattle.

all the best to everyone,

Mia Consalvo, President, AoIR

Visiting Associate Professor
Comparative Media Studies
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue, Building  14N-226
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
consalvo at mit.edu

More information about the Air-L mailing list