[Air-l] Elections for the new AoIR executive

Matthew Allen M.Allen at exchange.curtin.edu.au
Wed Jun 1 16:03:51 PDT 2005

Dear all
I am pleased to announce that nominations for candidacy for election to the AoIR executive have now closed and a strong and diverse field of candidates has emerged. There is more than one candidate for all the positions (see below).
We will now have a month of discussion and consideration prior to the commencement of voting in July. This discussion will take place through asynchronous (bulletin board) forums at http://forums.aoir.org. At this site, after creating a simple account (done automatically when you register), you may:
- read the position statements of the candidates (that are based on answers to questions agreed by the current exec)
- initiate discussion with any and all candidates by posting questions or raising issues with them
- follow the debate between candidates and voters
I will provide further information closer to the end of June on the simple voting procedure. I can announce that Jennifer Stromer-Galley of University of Albany has been appointed again as ballot counter.
The candidates are:
Vice President/President-elect
Charles Ess; James Watt
Alex Halavais; Catherine Middleton; Monica Murero
Irene Berkowitz; Sabryna Cornish; Elijah Wright 
Graduate Student Representative
Ted Coopman; Anu Mundkur; Lois Scheidt; Gail Taylor; Stephanie Tuszynski; Elizabeth Van-Couvering
Open Seats (3 to be elected)
Ellis Godard; Stine Gotved; Caroline Haythornthwaite; Mark Johns; 
Randy Kluver; Holly Kruse; Ed Lamoureux; Kate O'Riordan; Antonio Roversi; Malin Sveningsson; Jamie Switzer; Michele White
Dr Matthew Allen
Associate Professor Internet Studies
Associate Dean Teaching and Learning, Humanities
Curtin University of Technology, CRICOS 00301J Australia
m.allen at curtin.edu.au
+61 8 92663511 (v) +61 8 9266 3166 (f)
Vice-President, Association of Internet Researchers http://www.aoir.org 

More information about the Air-l mailing list