[Air-L] Invite from Sarah Robbins (intellagirl at gmail.com)

Sarah Robbins intellagirl at gmail.com
Sat Sep 1 09:34:46 PDT 2007

The invite that came from me was the result of phishing from the site.
Please disregard.

On 9/1/07, Emma Duke-Williams <emma.dukewilliams at gmail.com> wrote:
> On 01/09/07, Sarah Robbins <intellagirl at gmail.com> wrote:
> > SarahRobbins (intellagirl at gmail.com)
> > has invited you as a friend on Quechup...
> >         ...the social networking platform sweeping the globe
> I've had a couple of invitations to Quechup in the last couple of
> days. I've decided to join ... BUT, I'm not sure that I really like
> the way that it works ...
> 1: You have to have an alias, and can't have a "real" name. That meant
> that, when I got another invitation I initially rejected it, as I
> didn't recognise the alias. I prefer the sites that let you choose.
> 2: You don't get the choice about whether or not to have your location
> showing; you seem to have to...
> 3: What is good, is that it is letting me claim to be 117! I generally
> don't like to put my age in the field, so go for being as old as I
> can. 117 is the oldest I've been able to be so far! Sometimes I'm
> limited to 100, or even 99.
> 4: It wouldn't let me get out of editing my profile, until I'd said
> who I wanted to meet. I couldn't just be there.
> It's left me feeling out of control; which I don't like.
> Emma

Sarah "Intellagirl" Robbins
Director of Emerging Technologies

Yahoo: Intellagirl
Skype: Intellagirl
SecondLife: Intellagirl Tully

More information about the Air-L mailing list