[Air-L] 2010 Telstra-TJA Christopher Newell Prize

Catherine Middleton lists at catherinemiddleton.ca
Tue Aug 18 04:29:17 PDT 2009

The $20,000 2010 Telstra-TJA Christopher Newell Prize

The inaugural Telstra-TJA Christopher Newell Prize for  
Telecommunications and Disability – launched in June 2009 –  
commemorates the ground-breaking work that Dr Christopher Newell  
undertook within the Australian telecommunications industry from 1990  
to 2008 in representing the needs of people with disabilities. A  
tribute to Dr Newell by Professor Gerard Goggin was published in TJA  
Vol. 58 Nos 2&3.

The AU$20,000 prize will be awarded to the best original paper offered  
for publication to the Telecommunications Journal of Australia (TJA)  
by 15 January 2010 that demonstrates the tangible benefits that the  
innovative use telecommunications technology can deliver to assist  
individuals with disabilities. The competition is world-wide, and the  
deadline for entries is 15 January 2010. The best entries, including  
the winning paper or papers, will be published in TJA in 2010.

For more details:



More information about the Air-L mailing list