[Air-L] Second Call for Papers for the Open Source Convention held at the Machine Translation Marathon 2010

MT Marathon 2010 Organising Committee contact at mtmarathon2010.info
Tue Nov 10 18:17:35 PST 2009



The Fourth Machine Translation Marathon, which will take place 25–30 January 2010 in Dublin, Ireland, is hosting an Open Source Convention to advance the state of the art in machine translation. The MT Marathon is organised by the National Centre for Language Technology and the Centre for Next Generation Localisation at Dublin City University on behalf of the EuroMatrixPlus Consortium.

We invite developers of open source tools to present their work and submit a paper of up to 10 pages that (a) describes the underlying methodology and (b) includes instructions how to use the tools.

We are looking for stand-alone tools and extensions of existing tools, such as the Moses open source systems. Accepted papers will be presented during the MT Marathon and published as a special issue of the Prague Bulletin of Mathematical Linguistics (http://ufal.mff.cuni.cz/pbml).

Possible Topics:
 • training of machine translation models
 • machine translation decoders
 • tuning of machine translation systems
 • evaluation of machine translation
 • visualization, annotation or debugging tools
 • tools for human translators
 • interfaces for web-based services or APIs
 • extensions of existing tools
 • other tools for machine translation

This is the second time that the MT Marathon will host the Open Source Convention. The papers from last year are available online: http://ufal.mff.cuni.cz/pbml-91-100.html

Papers will be reviewed by two reviewers appointed by the program committee.

Important Dates:
Deadline for paper submission: December 1, 2009
Notification of acceptance: December 7, 2009
Camera-ready paper due: December 14, 2009
Presentations: January 25–30, 2010 (at the MT Marathon in Dublin)

For the submission guidelines and requirements, please visit the MT Marathon website: http://mtmarathon2010.info
Please note, that the camera-ready versions will only be accepted in the XeLaTeX format described on the website (i.e. MS Word and other formats or a PDF without source files will not be accepted).

Program Committee:
Philipp Koehn
Chris Callison-Burch
Ventsislav Zhechev

More information about the Air-L mailing list