[Air-L] 2012 Telstra-TJA Christopher Newell Prize: ICTs for people with disabilities

Catherine Middleton lists at catherinemiddleton.ca
Wed Nov 30 15:04:51 PST 2011

The Telecommunications Journal of Australia draws your attention to the 2012 Telstra-TJA Christopher Newell Prize competition.
The Christopher Newell Prize recognises and commemorates the ground-breaking work that the late Revd Canon Dr Christopher Newell AM undertook within the telecommunications industry from 1990 to 2008 in representing the needs of people with disability. 

Thanks to sponsorship by Telstra, $15,000 (AUD) will again be made available in prizes awarded for the best, original papers offered for publication by TJA that demonstrate the tangible benefits that an innovative use of telecommunications technology can deliver in assisting individuals with disabilities. The competition is world-wide, and the deadline for entries is 15 January 2012.

Rules for the 2012 competition can be found at 

The results of the previous year's competition can be found at 

If you know someone whose recent work in this field is likely to be eligible if reported in an appropriate paper via TJA, please forward this email to them.

Catherine Middleton
Ryerson University
TJA Editorial Board member

More information about the Air-L mailing list