[Air-L] Meet the Candidates for the AoIR Executive Committee

Kendall, Lori loriken at illinois.edu
Wed May 6 15:03:02 PDT 2015

Wow folks!

We have a really great and exciting bunch of candidates for the AoIR Executive Committee! (See the list at the end of this email.) Meanwhile, to see their statements and ask them questions, you’ll need to log in to the AoIR membership system at members.aoir.org. If you’re not a member, this would be a great time to join so that you can participate in discussions with the candidates and vote in the election.

To log in, you need to know the email that you used to register as a member and your password. (If you’ve forgotten your password, you can follow the on-screen instructions to have a new one emailed to you. If you’ve forgotten the email you used to register, please contact Association Coordinator Anna Lauren Hoffmann at ac at aoir.org<mailto:ac at aoir.org>.) Once you’ve logged in, you’ll find the candidate statements under Members -> Elections -> Candidate Statements and you’ll see a link there for the discussions as well. Each discussion includes a Reply button that you can use to participate.

Log in and get to know the candidates and please vote! Voting will commence in a couple of weeks, and I’ll send out further information then.

Thanks to all the candidates for their willingness to serve and their desire to make AoIR even better, and thanks in advance to all of our AoIR members (and soon-to-be-members!) for your participation in the election process.

Lori Kendall
President, AoIR


Candidates for Vice-President

  *   Axel Bruns<http://members.aoir.org/bruns-vp> (Queensland University of Technology)
  *   Andrew Herman<http://members.aoir.org/herman-vp> (Wilfrid Laurier University)

Candidates for Treasurer

  *   Jeremy Hunsinger<http://members.aoir.org/hunsinger-tr> (Wilfrid Laurier University)
  *   Ben Light<http://members.aoir.org/light-tr> (Queensland University of Technology)
  *   Kelly Quinn<http://members.aoir.org/quinn-tr> (University of Illinois at Chicago)

Candidates for Secretary

  *   Daren Brabham<http://members.aoir.org/brabham-sec> (University of Southern California)
  *   Annette Markham<http://members.aoir.org/markham-sec> (Aarhus University)
  *   Rosa Mikeal Martey<http://members.aoir.org/martey-sec> (Colorado State University)

Candidates for Graduate Student Representative

  *   Lisa Heinz<http://members.aoir.org/heinz-gr> (Ohio University)
  *   Jenny Korn<http://members.aoir.org/korn-gr> (University of Illinois at Chicago)
  *   Eric Tsetsi<http://members.aoir.org/tsetsi-gr> (University of Arizona)

Candidates for Open Seat(s)

  *   Andre Brock<http://members.aoir.org/brock-op> (University of Michigan)
  *   Ruth Deller<http://members.aoir.org/deller-op> (Sheffield Hallam University)
  *   Tim Highfield<http://members.aoir.org/highfield-op> (Queensland University of Technology)
  *   Jakob Linaa Jensen<http://members.aoir.org/jensen-op> (Danish School of Media and Journalism)
  *   Jang Hyun Kim<http://members.aoir.org/kim-op> (Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea)
  *   Koen Leurs<http://members.aoir.org/leurs-op> (The London School of Economics and Political Science)
  *   Adrienne Massanari<http://members.aoir.org/massanari-op> (University of Illinois at Chicago)
  *   Susanna Paasonen<http://members.aoir.org/paasonen-op> (University of Turku)
  *   Liza Potts<http://members.aoir.org/potts-op> (Michigan State University)

More information about the Air-L mailing list