[Air-L] Announcing AoIR's 2017-19 Executive Committee

Jennifer Stromer-Galley jstromer at syr.edu
Fri May 5 11:20:04 PDT 2017

Yes, let me further jump on the bandwagon and thank EVERYONE! 

First, so many people voted, which pleases me to no end, and reaffirms my belief that we are a healthy, vibrant community. 

Second, thank you to those who were willing to serve. The number of people willing to hold a position in the Association further underscores the energy and the vision you have for us. 

Third, good luck to the incoming Executive. I've tried hard to establish a bit more institutional support to manage the day-to-day work of the Association so that you can be free to really actualize new events, initiatives, and to further support this amazing group of scholars.

President (but not for too much longer ....)

-----Original Message-----
From: Air-L [mailto:air-l-bounces at listserv.aoir.org] On Behalf Of Michael T Zimmer
Sent: Friday, May 5, 2017 12:46 PM
To: List Aoir <air-l at listserv.aoir.org>
Subject: Re: [Air-L] Announcing AoIR's 2017-19 Executive Committee

Congratulations to Lynn, Daren, Kelly, Kate, Crystal, Luca, and Jack!  Along with Axel & Jenny, the Association is in good hands.


Michael Zimmer, PhD
Associate Professor, School of Information Studies Director, Center for Information Policy Research University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
e: zimmerm at uwm.edu
w: www.michaelzimmer.org

> On May 5, 2017, at 11:32 AM, Association of Internet Researchers <admin at members.aoir.org> wrote:
> AoIR Executive Committee Election Results
> 2017-2019 AoIR Executive Committee
> We are excited to announce the results of our recent election for the AoIR Executive Committee. But first, some thank yous and some information about the election.
> AoIR would like to thank our election monitors, Cornelius Puschmann and Michael Zimmer, who, in accordance with the terms of our Bylaws certified the results. And of course thank you to everyone who ran for office and everyone who voted.
> We had more voters than ever. We received 202 ballots!
> The new Executive Committee will officially take office in October at the Association General Meeting. We hope you'll join us in Tartu to meet with them and provide your input regarding the future direction of the Association.
> Here is your 2017-2019 Executive Committee:
> 	• President (elected as Vice President in the 2015 Election): Axel Bruns, Queensland University of Technology
> 	• Vice President (becomes President in two years): Lynn Schofield Clark, University of Denver
> 	• Immediate Past President (elected as Vice President in the 2013 Election): Jenny Stromer-Galley, Syracuse University
> 	• Secretary: Daren Brabham, University of Southern California
> 	• Treasurer:  Kelly Quinn, University of Illinois at Chicago
> 	• Graduate Student Representative: Kate Miltner, University of Southern California
> 	• Open Seats: 1) Crystal Abidin, National University of Singapore/Jönköping University; 2)  Luca Rossi, IT University of Copenhagen; 3) Jack Linchuan Qiu, Chinese University of Hong Kong
> Thanks again to everyone who participated in the election. AoIR is excited about our future with such capable hands at the helm. 
> Facebook • Twitter
> Unsubscribe

The Air-L at listserv.aoir.org mailing list
is provided by the Association of Internet Researchers http://aoir.org
Subscribe, change options or unsubscribe at: http://listserv.aoir.org/listinfo.cgi/air-l-aoir.org

Join the Association of Internet Researchers:

More information about the Air-L mailing list