[Air-L] Bernard S. Finn IEEE History Prize

Eden Medina eden.medina at gmail.com
Thu Mar 8 08:51:25 PST 2018

Submissions are invited for the Bernard S. Finn IEEE History Prize
(formerly the IEEE Life Members' Prize in Electrical History).The prize is
awarded annually to the best paper in the history of
electrotechnology—power, electronics, telecommunications, and computer
science—published during the preceding year  Any article published in a
learned periodical is eligible if it treats the art or engineering aspects
of electrotechnology and its practitioners. The article must be written in
English, although the journal or periodical in which it appears may be a
foreign language publication.

Complete information is available at

To nominate an article, please send a copy of the paper to each member of
the prize committee. The deadline for 2018 nominations is April 15, 2018.

2018 Bernard S. Finn IEEE History Prize Committee

Eden Medina, Chair (2017-2019)
School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering
Informatics West 225
Indiana University
901 E. 10th Street
Bloomington, IN 47408
edenm at indiana.edu

Matthew Eisler, (2016-2018)
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
University of Strathclyde
Glasgow G1 1XQ
Scotland (United Kingdom)
matthew.eisler at strath.ac.uk

Paul Ceruzzi (2018-2020)
Smithsonian, National Air and Space Museum
PO Box 37012
Washington, DC 20013-7012
ceruzzip at si.edu

More information about the Air-L mailing list