[Air-L] AoIR Dissertation Award Nominations - DUE May 15

Daren Brabham brabham at usc.edu
Tue May 10 08:52:12 PDT 2016

Hello AoIR friends,

I wanted to remind the list that the deadline for AoIR Dissertation Award nominations is coming up on May 15. Self-nominations are welcome, the dissertation author does not need to be a member of AoIR, and all methods/disciplines/perspectives are welcome so long as it pertains to internet research. Dissertations filed in 2015 are eligible. "Filed in 2015" means fully defended, all edits complete, and filed/published with the university (and/or ProQuest or similar service) such that it would have a copyright of 2015.

***For those of you who have already submitted a nomination, I have been replying to each one to confirm receipt. So if you have submitted a dissertation and have not heard back from me, please try again until you get a confirmation from me personally.***

Full details of the original call for nominations is below.



Daren C. Brabham, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor & Editor, Case Studies in Strategic Communication
Annenberg School for Communication & Journalism
University of Southern California
3502 Watt Way, Los Angeles, CA 90089
(801) 633-4796  |  Brabham at usc.edu<mailto:Brabham at usc.edu>
www.darenbrabham.com<http://www.darenbrabham.com/>  |  www.csscjournal.org<http://www.csscjournal.org/>


The Association of Internet Researchers calls for submissions for the 2016 AoIR Dissertation Award. To be eligible for the AoIR Dissertation Award, a PhD dissertation in the area of internet research must have been filed in the 2015 calendar year. Nominations (self and other) must be received by May 15, 2016. All methods and disciplines are welcome.

Submissions Details:

A nomination letter that explains why the dissertation is deserving of the award and how it contributes to internet research along with a PDF copy of the dissertation should be emailed to Daren Brabham at Brabham at usc.edu.<http://listserv.aoir.org/listinfo.cgi/air-l-aoir.org>

The recipient of this award will be announced this summer. In addition to winning a cash prize, the individual will also be invited to present their research in a session at AoIR 2016 in Berlin, October 5-8.

The committee this year is comprised of Taina Bucher, University of Copenhagen, Mathias Klang, University of Massachusetts, Boston, Anders Olof Larsson, Westerdals Oslo School of Arts, Communication and Technology, Sun Sun Lim, National University of Singapore, and is chaired by Daren Brabham, University of Southern California.

For any questions please contact Daren or Jenny Stromer-Galley (prez at aoir.org<http://listserv.aoir.org/listinfo.cgi/air-l-aoir.org><mailto:prez at aoir.org<http://listserv.aoir.org/listinfo.cgi/air-l-aoir.org>>).

~Jenny Stromer-Galley

President, AoIR

More information about the Air-L mailing list