[Air-L] SIGCIS Mahoney Prize: Call for Nominations

Kevin Driscoll driscollkevin at gmail.com
Mon Apr 24 12:46:09 PDT 2023

Dear AIR-L,

Nominations are now open for the SIGCIS 2023 Mahoney Prize.

The Mahoney Prize recognizes an outstanding article in the history of
computing and information technology, broadly conceived. Ths prize is
awarded by the Special Interest Group in Computers, Information, and
Society (SIGCIS) and will be presented at the SIG’s annual meeting.

The Mahoney Prize commemorates the late Princeton scholar Michael S.
Mahoney, whose profound contributions to the history of computing came from
his many articles and book chapters. The prize consists of a $500 award and
a certificate. For the 2023 prize, articles published in the preceding
three years (2020, 2021 and 2022) are eligible for nomination.

We encourage self-nominations and do not require a cover letter.

Please email a PDF of the article you would like to nominate to the 2023
Prize Committee by April 30, 2023.

For committee email addresses and a list of previous winners, see:

If you have any questions about the award or nomination process, please
reply to me directly.

Yours on behalf of the committee,
Kevin Driscoll

More information about the Air-L mailing list